Today is my weigh in day and I’ve lost another 2.4 pounds. Add that to my loss from last week and I weighed in at 242.1 lbs. So that means I’ve lost 40.9 pounds of my pregnancy weight and I am 32.1 pounds from my pre-pregnancy weight. I’m stoked. That is the only goal I have in mind right now.

Last night I started the C25K challenge app. You do a 5 minute warm up and then for 20 minutes you alternate jogging for 60 seconds and walking for 90, with the goal of jogging a 5K at the end. I was nervous to do it because I consider myself still way out of shape, but it wasn’t that bad. So maybe I’m not as far as I thought from where I was physically before. This app is the challenge I needed to get back into jogging. It took me too long to work up to running a mile without stopping. I don’t want to lose that.

One of the things really keeping me motivated is some groups on Facebook that I joined for Weight Watchers and fitness. Seeing people post on there when I’m ready for sweets is just the reminder I need to remember that nothing tastes as good as skinny feels. I’m not skinny, but I feel damn good.

