Prev Weight: 242.1 lbs.

Current weight: 236.8

Loss: 5.3 lbs.

Total loss: 46.2 lbs.

 

I am now 26.8 lbs from my pre-pregnancy weight. I am trying to change up my exercises so I am still on week 2 of the C25K app, but I’m still chugging along with that. So far so good. I look forward to going to the gym to do this because it’s a challenge I’ve now set for myself. I’m doing the Color Me Rad event in September and I want to fly through this thing. And I would REALLY like to be at my pre-pregnany weight when I do. I have 10 weeks to accomplish this so even if I can lose 20 more pounds before then I’ll be happy.

My family reunion was this past weekend and I’ve made a goal for myself to be between 150-175 lbs before we have another one. I have a year to do this and it is completely doable.

My uncle told me a story tonight about his wife who died at the age of 35 from a heart attack. She had a heart murmur that she lived with and I never knew this. I am 32 so hearing his story, which was just completely heart breaking, is more resolve to get healthy for myself, Mike and my kids. I have too much to live for.

Keeping the focus. I will leave you with this meme, which I completely love.

th

I choose TO BE HEALTHY.

